Municipal Water Leader

Leaders' Training

Water Strategies LLC is organizing Leaders’ Training to provide a series of certified professional development opportunities to personnel in the irrigation, municipal, and hydrogeneration industry sectors. All training sessions are virtual, 60 minutes in length, and scheduled for 2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, and 11:00 a.m. Pacific.

Human Resources (HR) Compliance Manager certification program:

In this training series, we will tackle crucial issues in the web of human resources rules and regulations. This program is aimed at providing managers with the skills to navigate the employee relationship, utilize alternative dispute resolution tactics, outline the steps in workplace investigations, and implement a termination when it is time.

 

October 1: Hiring Practices: Ensuring Compliance

October 8: Performance Management: Developing Talent

October 22: Workplace Investigations: Following Proper Steps

October 29: Employment Termination: Avoiding Litigation

Training fee: $200.00 per individual

 

Instructor:

Diane Campanile, SHRM-SCP, has more than twenty (20) years of Human Resources experience in Federal and State Regulatory Compliance, Workplace Investigations, Employee Relations, Performance Management, Employee Handbook development/implementation, Employee Benefits and Compensation benchmarking. She received her formal education from West Chester University, The Wharton School of Business and Villanova University. Diane is currently enrolled in Tulane Law School.

 

 

Note: Each participant will receive informational materials from the instructor and a certificate upon completion of the program.

CANCELLATION POLICY: All registration changes, cancellations, or refund requests must be made in writing at least 7 days prior to the commencement of the first session of the event series. Valid cancellation requests will receive a refund of any registration fees paid minus a $20 processing charge. Refund requests made after this date will not be accepted. Submit request in writing to Kris Polly at kris.polly@waterstrategies.com. 

REFUND POLICY: Except as otherwise permitted in our cancellations policy, all payments and fees associated with this event are nonrefundable. Registrants who fail to attend the event, in part or in whole, are not eligible for a refund or credit and will be billed for any balance due.